Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > AirGraver Networking - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 01-22-2017, 11:15 PM
Copper

Default New England-Massachusetts-Test drive?

Hello Engravers!

QUICK NOTE: Thank you for having this forum! It has been so valuable in all of my research thus far.

INTRODUCTION: My name is Brinn.
I would definitely be considered a "non-engraver" as I have little to no experience. Still, I am eager to learn.
What experience I have is limited and mostly based in metalsmithing and jewelry design working in silver. The ability to engrave custom designs and incorporate them into my pieces would be so unique and special. I have always had a fondness for drawing and printmaking so in some ways it only seems a natural fit to combine the mediums.
---
I recently saw a video featuring the Lindsay Airgraver and I've been absolutely enthralled since. I've been pouring over every bit of information I can get! The different manufacturing company's, who offers what, which graver models are best, what system uses what equipment, what books are useful, are there tutorials online, who offers lessons, where are classes offered and taught...etc,etc...
---
IN SHORT:
Before I make any big decisions and or hefty investments I feel it necessary to "try before I buy".
I'm very interested in the Lindsay-Palm Control however I would be open to learn on any model or brand.