Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community

The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community
Discuss hand engraving using basic to the most advanced methods and equipment
Forum Members: 14,732. Welcome to our newest member, Miss Allison
EngravingForum.com - Domain since Feb 7, 2003

Graver Video Conferencing is empty Join now!

Go Back   Engraving Forum.com - The Internet's Largest and Fastest Growing Engraving Community > Forums > Who's Who - Hand Engraving Forum
ENGRAVING TOOLS - Paypal accepted Classes Glossary Feedback Tips Sharpening Bulino Videos Forum Policies

Old 04-22-2008, 05:19 PM
Steel

Send a message via AIM to JayCanale
Default A New Guy with a dream....

Hello All,
I would like to introduce myself to the engraving forum. My name is Jay Canale. I have been a jeweler/goldsmith for the last 26 years and during that time I have always wanted to learn hand engraving. I have looked over the gallery section of this forum and I hope I can become at least 1/4 of an engraver compared to the people here. I am so impressed with all your work it just blows my mind.

Anyways, I am happy to be here and hopefully with time I will meet some great people and learn a ton of experience.

Thank you,

Jay
Old 04-22-2008, 06:15 PM
Platinum

Send a message via Skype™ to Daniel Houwer
Default Re: A New Guy with a dream....

Welcome Jay.

One word of advise, believe everything they say about not regretting the purchase of a Lindsay Palmcontole Airgraver! It's amazing
Working with the Lindsay is very close to heaven! I did not know for sure whenn I bought mine but listening to the experts and my own experience with the gravemax made me by the palmcontrole airgraver.

Beware, I am loosing sleep!!! Just want to engrave.

Greetings,

Daniel.

Goldsmith as well and starting to engrave.
Old 04-22-2008, 11:03 PM
Platinum

Welcome Jay